top of page
Search
  • kaha1011

Reading blog #2

I researched creative coding and an artist named Samuel Cho for my second blog. Creative coding is such an amazing and upcoming style of art. Art has evolved so much over the years and with the enhancement of technology, it feels like artists nowadays can create almost anything. Creative coding is such a wide field of art that many learn on their own.

While researching creative coding, one particular artist I found stuck out to me, Samuel Cho. They are a creative coder who started coding in 2018, who learned through watching youtube videos. Over the past few years of Cho’s career, they have been able to live strictly off their art work as a result of minting art as NFTs. This is truly amazing to me considering Cho began coding about three years ago. Their work includes a lot of bright colors, movement, sound, and most importantly interactivity.

After learning about creative coding and all the ways artists have to create art, I am so inspired and impressed with how art has grown over the years, and the endless possibilities artists have. I knew digital art has been improving and growing as a platform, but what surprised me was that someone who began coding three years ago can now live fully off their artwork.

I believe digital art has such a bright future and will continue to grow and grow over the years. Creative coders will continue to learn new ways to create art and express their creative minds, whether it's through generative art or AR/VR. All I know is it will not be going away any time soon.







3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page